Sketches: 2011 New England Open (martial arts competition)

I met a young high-school artist while I was at the event. I took some time to teach her sketching at a quick pace, and she was excited that she would now be able to use the technique at home. She was impressed by my sketches, which caught me off guard because I spend so much of my time looking up to the artists in my industry much better than myself! It makes me want to have the courage to interview accomplished artists. I’m going to need to go out and find some soon.

With regard to these sketches: a sketch that looks upside down isn’t wrong – there is actually a person doing a flip in front of me whose motion I try to capture accurately.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sketch

Leave a Reply

